Samsung Galaxy Fold Gaming Review + Giveaway!

Published by Jan Heaney on

Samsung Galaxy Fold Gaming Review + Giveaway!


Hey what’s up guys, it’s Fisayo here and
this is my gaming review of the Samsung Galaxy Fold. Before I get into the details, I’d like
to say happy new year and with that in collaboration with my buddy Victor Kamanga who I collaborated
with last year, Kevin Riazi and Harris, we’ll be giving away a Samsung Galaxy A51 device
and some other valued tech, and all you have to do to win is to subscribe to all four of
our channels and you’re entered. I’ll leave a link to all the channels in
the description and the winner will be announced on Twitter in 2 weeks from when this video
is live. Also it’s an international giveaway so everyone
can participate. Alright that’s that, I’ll get back to
the gaming review. The Samsung Galaxy Fold is the highest end
device that Samsung made in 2019 and as I mentioned in my review which is linked below,
the device does pretty well for day to day use. It comes with the Snapdragon 855 which is
the best one in a Samsung smartphone you can buy as at the time of this recording and In
this Gaming Review, we’ll be playing some of the top games on the play store right now
like Asphalt 9, Call of Duty, PUBG and eFootball or PES 2020. These four games will be played for 15 minutes
each with screen record and FPS counter on which could put on some more strain on the
battery but in all we’ll have a total of 1 hour of gameplay and from there I’ll share
my thoughts. I will also be checking the temperature with
the heat gun right here from the beginning to the end of each session. And like you probably already know, the Galaxy
Fold uses a dual set of batteries on both sides of the fold to make up the total 4,380
mah. I also would be checking the battery levels
as well to see how the battery or batteries perform. Without further ado, let’s get to the gameplay. Before we start any game, I’ll be clearing
the cache so there are no apps running. The phone is at exactly 100% and we’ll see
how it does from here. I’ve let the phone charge up to 100% so
temperature before we start any of the testing is around 34 degrees at the top of the back
and 31 degrees at the bottom of the back. These parts of the screen are the parts that
usually gets heated pretty quick and For the front because of the orientation we’re going
for and the fact that the thumb pretty much rests for all of these games on screen, temperature
is 32 degrees on both top and bottom. I’ll be using the stop watch to track how
far we go with each game. Alright, let’s get to it. The first game we’re gonna be playing is
PUBG Mobile First things first, clearing the cache, as
you can see, no recent apps and the FPS counter is right there are the top right corner of
the device. Diving right into the game, graphics on PUBG
was set to a default High with HDR and this can also be seen on the settings of course
this is possible with a high end Snapdragon 855 chipset. Now to the actual gameplay. As I mention in the display section of my
review, there’s a crease there and it shows when you tilt but not too much when it’s
faced to you head-on. After 15 minutes of PUBG so far the phone
became warm. Although, I noticed no frame drops and graphics
was still high. Anyway, as far as battery goes we only lost
7% as it went down to 93% after 15 minutes of gaming all the way from a 100. The phone felt slightly warm to the touch
as I mentioned it goes up to 39 degrees from 34 on the back which felt the warmest. I quickly moved on to the next game we’ll
be playing now, which is Call of Duty. As always, I’ll be clearing the cache and
to jump right in, in terms of actual gameplay, I did enjoy it
with no lags. After 15 minutes and playing some battles,
Call of Duty took the battery down from 93% to 84% which is a 9% loss in battery life. In terms of heating, the device actually stayed
at the same temperature range of 39 degrees just like PUBG drove it up too. Frame rates did drop on the Fold for the gameplay
of call of duty from the normal 60fps to about 45fps, this didn’t affect my overall gaming
quality though. Alright to the next game, we’ll be clearing
our cache, removing any apps in the multitasking menu and we’ll open up Asphalt 9 and now
to the gameplay. After 15 minutes of gameplay on Asphalt 9
running a number of races battery first of all went down to 76% from 94% that it was. This was an 8% loss. As far as the heating. When I put my hands on it, it did feel slightly
warmer and it shows in the tempertaure ever so slightly by that 1% increase in degrees
to 40 degrees from 39. It was at the FPS testing that Asphalt went
down to 30 frames per second. This was rather tasking for the Fold but again,
it didn’t destroy my gaming experience but still the lowest FPS of all in gameplay. The last game we’ll be playing is PES 2020
dubbed eFootball PES 2020 on the Playstore. After clearing the cache, we’ll begin. Graphics was already set at a standard resolution
and you even get to change the fps setting as well. In terms of PES 2020 game play, After 15 minutes,
battery went from 76% in to 65% which is the biggest decrease among all games, an 11% descrease
. Temperature didn’t move up as much, it still stayed in the 39 mark and it’s sort
of safe to say that the Fold goes up to 39 degrees in decent sub-saharan temperatures
from 32 degrees. In all, battery went from 100% at the beginning
of this test to 65% after 1 hour of gameplay Also, I’ll just make an inference and mention
that 1 hour of gaming results in 35% battery loss and then heating was in the range of
the 34s to the 40s in terms of degree ranges. For my overall verdict, I infact played each
game with screen record turned on so a 35% loss for 1 hour may also not be too bad or
could be exaggerated. Audio quality was great, you’ve got a stereo
speaker set up here and the best way to hold the Fold os I mentioned in my review is to
have the camera down to allow for space in the areas your eyes will be focusing on. The fold in general could also being room
for more foldables. It’s a flexible OLED panel and you can even
game on the glass panel we’re used to in the front of the device. Not all of them though. Frame rates dropped for more heavy games but
quality wasn’t too altered. Thanks alot for watching and what did you
think of the Galaxy Fold’s Gaming performance, let me know in the comments below. Also guys, the giveaway is on for 2 weeks
and the links to all the channels to subscribe to will be in the description. Do leave a like if you enjoyed this video,
and subscribe if you haven’t already. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you in
the next video.


100 Comments

Fisayo Fosudo · January 3, 2020 at 12:15 am

Did the Galaxy Fold perform well?
PS: Gaming Review Timestamps:
0:38 – Introduction
2:12– PUBG
3:17 – Call of Duty
4:01 – Asphalt 9
4:53 – PES 2020
5:34 – Verdict

David Dedeke · January 3, 2020 at 5:28 pm

What is your Call of Duty mobile game tag!!! Even if I don’t win, having you as an in game friend is ok💪🏾

Derek Gamer · January 3, 2020 at 5:58 pm

#FodaAdu… I have subscribed and even turned on notifications I never believe I'm all this giveaways but I'm giving this a try.

Color Red · January 3, 2020 at 6:00 pm

#FodaAdu

Austin se · January 3, 2020 at 6:21 pm

Samsung brings the exynos chipset to Africa which is a weak processor and easy battery drainer. This phone has snapdragon which is awesome.

billy kenes · January 3, 2020 at 6:38 pm

Damn bruh your channel is grooowing hooooooh! Soon or later you gonna be the #MKHD of africa

Esther Mark · January 3, 2020 at 6:50 pm

#FodaAdu

Hills Collins · January 3, 2020 at 6:58 pm

Happy New year 🎉 y'all

Wizchy TECH · January 3, 2020 at 7:28 pm

I wish I could win the A51
And start with it for my tech YouTube 2020
#fodadu

GAME CORE · January 3, 2020 at 7:42 pm

#FodaAdu

defne · January 3, 2020 at 7:42 pm

Happy new year!
I really hope I can win the giveaway.
Thank you for making a giveaway and giving people like me a chance!

Oluwatobi Emmanuel Folivi · January 3, 2020 at 8:28 pm

I wish I could afford #FodaAdu

OKORIE EMMANUEL · January 3, 2020 at 8:48 pm

Best review ever

Vedant Pandit · January 3, 2020 at 10:02 pm

Subscribed all your channel hope for the good

Oyiri Nna Yaa · January 3, 2020 at 11:21 pm

#FodaAdu…
Thanks for the Giveaway 😊.
I enjoyed the video!

Samuel Adeyemi · January 3, 2020 at 11:25 pm

What do you think of the aspect ratio in gaming because we are used to the standard 18:9, how is the boxy experience on the Fold? Thanks.

Samuel Adeyemi · January 3, 2020 at 11:27 pm

A long time subscriber of yours let me subscribe to the others and win my dream phone. Samsung yay.

Oyewole Silifat · January 3, 2020 at 11:56 pm

The beauty of this fold is d Gaming test which you've just did justice to 👌 thanks 4 doing this fisayo

Babatundey Kaybeeh · January 4, 2020 at 12:11 am

Really, i must say you're indeed good. Your videos are natural and i enjoyed every detail of this video. Gaming on this device is everything and i just can't wait to lay my hands on it. FodaAdu rocks 👍

Adekoya Christopher · January 4, 2020 at 1:54 am

Hey Fisayo. Love your videos. Keep it up. Happy New year BTW.

Chuks Okoye · January 4, 2020 at 2:56 am

Nice review Fisayo, happy New year, I do in hope I win, already subscribed to all the YouTubers in your description below with the bell icon to all new videos alerts

Friday ThankGod · January 4, 2020 at 3:28 am

#FodaAdu

Friday ThankGod · January 4, 2020 at 3:32 am

Subscribed to all Channels. #FodaAdu

The Galaxy Fold is a great device. The display is 🔥 🔥.

Marchel Heart · January 4, 2020 at 4:31 am

I like this phone I really need it so I hope I win and I love ur accent

Aleshe Gafar · January 4, 2020 at 6:09 am

I have subscribe ooo I have never won before 🙏

Rahul ** · January 4, 2020 at 7:22 am

Still on a 2014 Samsung grand prime. And i need an upgrade very badly in 2020 so that's that

Jeremy Zheng · January 4, 2020 at 8:37 am

Most polite review of galaxy fold on YouTube so far…

david anamelechi · January 4, 2020 at 8:58 am

Happy New year Fisayo…..I am already a subscriber to your channel, hope I win

akolade michael · January 4, 2020 at 9:00 am

#FodaAdu

david anamelechi · January 4, 2020 at 9:07 am

I really love your channel and I hope on talking to you one day about the YouTube channel I want to start up 😁
You know….for advice and all

Nathan Elcoate · January 4, 2020 at 9:17 am

Looks pretty good. Great review.

Olumide Taiwo · January 4, 2020 at 9:26 am

#fodadu

artist* · January 4, 2020 at 11:30 am

Happy new year!!

Soufiane Costa · January 4, 2020 at 11:50 am

Amazing!

David Okafor · January 4, 2020 at 12:12 pm

This device not a walk about smartphone
Though all the spec are awesome

TopHausa Tv · January 4, 2020 at 12:37 pm

Followed All the step Sponsored by Amirjb27 From Instagram page
@fisayofosudo #fisayofosudo

OKORIE EMMANUEL · January 4, 2020 at 12:53 pm

Best samsung galaxy fold review. Ever✔

Akmal Khan · January 4, 2020 at 2:50 pm

Never win anything hope this is the first

Pimplyfaced Teen · January 4, 2020 at 5:09 pm

I'd really love to win this giveaway because I need a phone badly

Austin Okeji · January 4, 2020 at 5:42 pm

The Samsung is way to overpriced 4 it spec from my point of view
By d Love u guys giveaway idea hope i can win😅

Qboss 86 · January 4, 2020 at 5:57 pm

Good review 👍 Interesting phone 😃

Tech Defender · January 4, 2020 at 7:09 pm

I wish yall would giveaway a fold haha. However I would love the A51 it would be a nice upgrade from my S8

Eddie K. · January 4, 2020 at 7:09 pm

I like the black Samsung

prince Singh · January 4, 2020 at 7:37 pm

Rear camera-48- + 12 + 5+ 5 🦸
Front camera-32📸
Awesome smartphone 👍
I like Prism Crush Blue ❣️
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
——–Love you from india 🇮🇳

raphael agbese · January 4, 2020 at 8:37 pm

#fodaAdu
My first 2020 givaway
Any color will do
Thanks for the giveaway

uzoh romanus · January 4, 2020 at 8:44 pm

Happy new year brother, I did sub your friends channel's too. More wins for us this year brother

Nova Gandhi · January 4, 2020 at 9:26 pm

I would love to have a chance to win the amazing phone. It is so generous of you! Thanks for the giveaway ❤

raphael agbese · January 4, 2020 at 9:35 pm

Fisayo has to be the best Nigerian tech YouTuber. The sky is your limit bro🇳🇬

Emeka Ejiasi · January 4, 2020 at 10:04 pm

Abeg oh I don subscribe to all d channel pls oh I one win 🤣🤣

Bello Islamiyat Mosunmola · January 4, 2020 at 10:21 pm

Happy New Year.

Hussein Bello · January 4, 2020 at 10:27 pm

Hii. Happy New Year. I hope I win😄

Nic Nasty · January 4, 2020 at 11:10 pm

Done

Crid Kore · January 4, 2020 at 11:11 pm

It's always nice watching your reviews. I think Samsung did a great job on the fold.

I really hope I win this giveaway!!!

natural introvert · January 4, 2020 at 11:25 pm

So,so fine!

Dorcas Isharufe · January 4, 2020 at 11:32 pm

Hey Fisayo….I have subscribed to all those channels. I really do pray I win this giveaway, I'm currently using a tecno c5 which has just 1gb of ram and 8gb of ROM. I don't have a lot of apps and I am so limited with my present phone, I can't even take nice pictures with my present phone *tears*. A new phone has been my prayer for a long time now I really hope this prayer is answered now so that I can have the opportunity to do really do moreeeee with a mobile phone. Any colour will be fine. Thank you
#FodaAdu

Jayed Chellan · January 5, 2020 at 12:08 am

Hey if i won id like the blue one bro

Tunde Ganiyu · January 5, 2020 at 12:09 am

I will like to feature in one of your reviews that will be a win for me than winning a phone.

Crazy Nelli · January 5, 2020 at 12:39 am

Fisayo showed us the only kill he had in PUBG 😂😂😂

Another nice review sire. I'm surprised that Asphalt 9 brought it down to 30fps, wouldn't have being surprised if it was Call Of Duty. But Asphalt 9 wow!!!

Victor Ozurumba · January 5, 2020 at 1:12 am

#FodaAdu bro I’m using this as an opportunity to apply for the give away cause in not sure how . You didn’t say what we should do after subscribing the channels

Maryam Muhibba · January 5, 2020 at 1:49 am

It seems like a waste of money to be honest tho…

Maryam Muhibba · January 5, 2020 at 1:50 am

I mean getting a Samsung tablet seems better but it might just be me tho.

ElRuidoTheNoiseII · January 5, 2020 at 3:21 am

Done homs #FodaAdu

Manvesh Boora · January 5, 2020 at 8:04 am

#FodaAdu I entered.

adventure life reality · January 5, 2020 at 9:43 am

Hello bro

cyrel mac · January 5, 2020 at 2:05 pm

Blue one please lucky color for me❤

I really dont upload videos pleasee subscribe me · January 5, 2020 at 2:53 pm

Wow good reviewing on gaming from samsung galaxy fold it makes me satisfied to watch you.
I subscribe you and the others you want to subscribe it. I hope i win because i dont really have a phone
#FodaAdu

bensmith glovver · January 5, 2020 at 2:55 pm

I liked the display on this but I think the video display looks wierd as well as the PES .

toomuch212 · January 5, 2020 at 2:56 pm

I love the screen real estate.

Afsal mhd · January 5, 2020 at 3:05 pm

Wow love from India love your video
#samsung

Mi-Series · January 5, 2020 at 5:05 pm

Waiting for the Giveaway .

Olaniyan Samson Anuoluwapo · January 5, 2020 at 5:30 pm

cool channel

Diednel Rivera-Sanchez · January 5, 2020 at 5:54 pm

🔥💯

searching for purple · January 5, 2020 at 6:00 pm

Please i want to win the give away.

sri kishore · January 5, 2020 at 7:08 pm

Thanks for this review,it helped to get to know more about its gaming performance ! A genuine review of this device i have ever seen!👍👌eagerly waiting 4 the giveaway results bro!

TopHausa Tv · January 5, 2020 at 7:39 pm

I Already Subscribed,liked,comment And Shared All Your Videos In Social Platform Hope (Amirjb27 From Instagram) Will Won He made All this Just for Him to Win.

Even this post was Sponsored By him. #fisayofosudu #Amirjb27 #fodaadu

lale parvin · January 5, 2020 at 7:45 pm

Done all the steps to enter the giveaway

Bakare Khalim · January 5, 2020 at 10:30 pm

This is cool gaming review. I will love to win the Samsung Galaxy A51. Because I have been a fan of Samsung but couldn't afford it and this will be my first time of winning from your channel.
Thank you

CHIMEZIE EME UKONU · January 5, 2020 at 11:06 pm

Hope i get to win #FodaAdu

Abdullahi sanni · January 5, 2020 at 11:20 pm

Thank you bro we appreciate your efforts…. I have subscribed successfully, please God help me this time answer my prayers please 🤲

Oluwakemi Ajayi · January 6, 2020 at 2:04 am

Want to win

Re Verse · January 6, 2020 at 3:34 am

I think it’s pretty good cuz most Samsung phones getting heated up a lot and drastic battery drainage
I think 🤔 I should try getting these latest Samsung phones

Nnaemeka Nwokocha · January 6, 2020 at 3:37 am

The A51 is definitely an upgrade to my infinix hot 4. As for the fold, that's like the cool biracial kid that lives in Lekki and spends summer abroad.

Elias Ejike · January 6, 2020 at 7:34 am

Great work on this channel bro. Keep going! You are a total inspiration to my channel.

MethodForce · January 6, 2020 at 8:52 am

Great video man but I'll completely destroy you in pubg 😂

Jesse Okweri · January 6, 2020 at 12:07 pm

Beautiful review..

Dev Feranmi · January 6, 2020 at 1:41 pm

#FodaAdu The device is okay,I have followed all the youtube channel links and I do hope I win this giveaway.

My phone is so laggy that It took me 15 minutes to type 🙏

Sheep pop · January 6, 2020 at 3:27 pm

hope i win [email protected] love ur stuff

Vanez Gose · January 6, 2020 at 4:04 pm

Sometimes you win,sometimes you learn.❤

Noble Tech · January 6, 2020 at 4:10 pm

I'm in..

Noble Tech · January 6, 2020 at 4:12 pm

Probably, he FISAYO is the the first Nigeria YouTube review to review galaxy fold, he really have passion for this.. Keep soaring high.. Hope to be among the lucky winers on your giveaway. Thanks 🙏

Noble Tech · January 6, 2020 at 4:17 pm

Success subscribe for all the channels.. Notice me..

Allwell Splendor · January 6, 2020 at 11:18 pm

I want to have a good year with Samsung A51!!!

Sawyer Timco · January 7, 2020 at 1:10 am

Appreciate the giveaway!

Bakinde Abdulmalik · January 7, 2020 at 2:09 am

cool

Wafaa Gosick · January 7, 2020 at 10:43 am

#FodaAdu
I really like ur reviews and accent, and hope ur chanel grows more and more u deserve it
ur follower from Algeria
Also subscribed to all chanels hoping to win 😍

horladapo Moshood · January 8, 2020 at 12:17 am

Hi ..I really love your review…u r a blessing to tech YouTube Nigeria…but to me the Samsung Galaxy fold battery life falls below expectation

horladapo Moshood · January 8, 2020 at 12:25 am

I hope I win this giveaway …fisayo I really need a new phone

Joelriz Nwabueze · January 8, 2020 at 7:06 am

#fodaAdu Nice review

kedar patil · January 8, 2020 at 10:15 am

from many months i am trying so many giveaways but nothing get in my hands…you are my hope ,bro

really need a phone for study …hope to get from you…support from india..

luckily 51 is my roll number ..and if you give me any of them that would be biggest birthday gift for me..FOR GIVEAWAY OF samsang a51

999 Wrld · January 8, 2020 at 1:42 pm

Best giveaway of the year!
Thank you so much

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *